TV Broadcasters &
Production/Distribution Groups

This webpage one of three for a complete 42eXplore project on television from eduScapes. Visit the companion webpages to find lots more information, links, activities, and more things about television technology. First you might want to visit the main page called Television, and then go to Television Programs which contains links to selected TV program series. Look there to see if your favorite show is linked. Below you can find connections to most of the programming groups for the United States, plus several connections for others in North America and around the world.
  
Broadcasters
http://archive.museophile.sbu.ac.uk/broadcast/
This webpage provides links to national and international television and radio broadcasters plus a few other related resources.
Similar Website:
TV Show http://www.tvshow.com/tv
 
Television Consortiums & Agencies
Agency for Instructional Television http://www.ait.net/aithome.html
Annenberg/CPB http://www.learner.org/
Association of Public Television Stations http://www.apts.org/
Corporation for Public Broadcasting http://www.cpb.org/
Great Plains National http://gpn.unl.edu/
Instructional Technology Marketplace http://www.itmonline.com/
PBS Adult Learning Services http://www.pbs.org/als/
Satellite Educational Resources Consortium (SERC) http://www.serc.org/
 
Television Networks
A
ABC (American Broadcasting Corporation): (1) ABC, (2) ABC Family
Accueil (Canada - French) http://www.rds.ca/
A-Channel (Canada group) http://www.a-channel.com/
A&E (Arts & Entertainment) http://www.aande.com/
Adventist Communication Network http://www.acnsat.org/
Ajman TV (United Arab Republic) http://www.ajmantv.com/
AmazonSat (Brazil in Portuguese) http://portalamazonia.globo.com/amazonsat/
America TV (Peru) http://www.americatv.com.pe/
American Movie Classics http://www.amctv.com/
Animal Planet from Discovery Communications http://animal.discovery.com/
Annenberg / CPB Channel http://www.learner.org/channel/channel.html
ATN Online (Asian Television Network) http://www.asiantelevision.com/
Australian Broadcasting Corporation TV (ABC) http://www.abc.net.au/tv/
B
BBC-Television (British Broadcasting Corporation): (1) BBC, (2) BBC America
BET (Black Entertainment Television) http://www.bet.com/
Biography http://www.biography.com/
Bloomberg TV http://www.bloomberg.com/
Boston Catholic Television http://www.catholictv.org/
Bravo TV http://www.bravotv.com/
C
Cable Public Affairs Channel (CPAC - Canada's political channel) http://www.cpac.ca/
Cartoon Network http://www.cartoonnetwork.com/
CBC Television (Canadian Broadcasting Corporation) http://www.cbc.ca/television/
CBS http://www.cbs.com/
Channel One http://www.channelone.com/
Channel 4 (United Kingdom) http://www.channel4.com/
Christian Broadcasting Network http://www.cbn.org/
Cinemax http://www.cinemax.com/
CNN: (1) CNN, (2) CNN Student News, (3) CNN Headline News, (4) CNN Money (Financial
Network)
CNBC http://moneycentral.msn.com/cnbc/tv/
Comedy Central http://www.comcentral.com/
Country Music Television (CMT) http://www.cmt.com/
Court TV http://www.courttv.com/
 
C-Span http://www.c-span.org/
CTV (Canada) http://www.ctv.ca/
D-E
Discovery Channel from Discovery Communications http://dsc.discovery.com/
Discovery Channel Canada http://www.discovery.ca/
Discovery Health from Discovery Communications http://health.discovery.com/
Disney Channel http://psc.disney.go.com/disneychannel/
E! Online http://www.eonline.com/  
ESPN http://espn.go.com/main.html
EuroTV http://www.eurotv.com/index2.htm
F-G
Food Network http://www.foodtv.com/
Fox http://www.fox.com/
Fox Sports http://foxsports.lycos.com/
Free Speech TV http://www.freespeech.org/
FX Network (Fox) http://www.fxnetworks.com/
Game Show Network http://www.gameshownetwork.com/
H-I-K
Hallmark Channel http://www.hallmarkchannel.com/
History Channel http://www.historychannel.com/
History Channel International http://www.historyinternational.com/
History Television (Canada) http://www.historytelevision.ca/
HBO: (1) HBO, (2) HBO Family
HGTV (Home and Garden Television) http://www.hgtv.com/
Incredible Story Studio (Canada) http://www.storystudio.com/
Independent Television Service (ITVS) http://www.itvs.org/
International Channel Networks http://i-channel.com/
Knowledge Network (British Columbia public educational broadcaster)
http://www.knowledgenetwork.ca/
L-M-N
Latino Public Broadcasting http://www.lpbp.org/
Learning Channel (TLC) from Discovery Communications http://tlc.discovery.com/
Lifetime TV http://www.lifetimetv.com/
Movie Channel from Showtime Networks Inc. http://www.showtimeonline.com/TMC/
MSNBC http://www.msnbc.com/
MTV http://www.mtv.com/
Much Music (Canada) http://www.muchmusic.com/tv/
NASA Television http://www.nasa.gov/ntv/
National Geographic Channel http://www.nationalgeographic.com/channel/
NBC (National Broadcasting Corporation) http://www.nbc.com/
Nickelodeon: (1) Nickelodeon Online, (2) Nick Jr., (3) Nick at Nite TV Land
O-P-Q-R
Outdoor Channel http://www.outdoorchannel.com/
Outdoor Life Network (Canada) http://www.facetheelements.com/
Ovation: The Arts Network http://www.ovationtv.com/
PBS: (1) PBS Online, (2) PBS Kids, (3) TV Schedule for PBS, (4) Station Finder from PBS
QVC http://www.qvc.com/
Russian World TV Channel http://www.rusmirtv.com/
S
SciFi Channel http://www.scifi.com/
SCOLA (Global Foreign Language Portal) http://www.scola.org/
Showtime http://www.sho.com/
Spacecast (Canada) http://www.spacecast.com/
Starz Encore Group http://www.starzsuperpak.com/
Studio Canal (France) http://www.studiocanal.com/
Stuff from TV Ontario (Canada) http://www.tvo.org/stuff/
Sundance Channel http://www.sundancechannel.com/
T
TBS Superstation http://tbssuperstation.com/
Teletoon (Canada) http://www.teletoon.com/
Three Angels Broadcasting Network http://www.3abn.org/
TNN (The National Network) http://www.thenewtnn.com/
TNT (Turner Network Television) http://www.tnt.tv/
Tokyo Broadcasting System http://www.tbs.co.jp/index.html
Travel Channel from Discovery Communications http://travel.discovery.com/
Trinity Broadcast Network http://www.tbn.org/
TSN (The Sports Network, Canada) http://www.tsn.ca/
Turner Classic Movies http://turnerclassicmovies.com/
TV5 (Canada, French) http://www.tv5.ca/quecan/
TVO (Ontario, Canada) http://www.tvo.org/
U-V-W
United Nations Television and Video http://www.un.org/av/tv/
UPN http://www.upn.com/
USA Network http://www.usanetwork.com/
VH1 http://www.vh1.com/
Voice of America http://www.voanews.com/
Warner Brothers: (1) The WB, (2) WB Television
Weather Channel http://www.weather.com/
WGN Superstation http://wgnsuperstation.trb.com/
  
  
 
Created by Annette Lamb and Larry Johnson, 1/03.