Television Programs

This webpage one of two companion sites to a 42eXplore project on Television from eduScapes. Visit the other two locations for lots more information, links, and activities related to television technology. The other webpage is titled TV Broadcasters & Production/Distribution Groups and contains links to television stations, networks, and more. Below, you find links to a selected list of websites for specific television series. Look there to see if your favorite is linked.
 
"I Saw It On TV..." by C. Smith and updated by Mitchell Multimedia Center, Northwestern University
http://www.library.northwestern.edu/media/resources/tvguide/tvindex.htm
This is an online guide to broadcast and cable programming sources.
 
Selected Programs
A
Africans in America: (1) Africans in America, (2) Africans in America from PBS
American Dreams from NBC http://www.nbc.com/American_Dreams/
American Experience from PBS http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/amex/
American Family from PBS http://www.pbs.org/americanfamily/
American Stories by Ken Burns from PBS http://www.pbs.org/kenburns/
Antiques Roadshow from PBS http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/pages/roadshow/
Arthur from PBS Kids http://pbskids.org/arthur/
Artists Workshop http://www.theartistsworkshop.com/
B
Backyard Jungle http://www.backyardjungle.org/
Barney: (1) Barney and Friends from PBS Kids, (2) Barney Online
Bernie Mac Show from Fox http://www.fox.com/berniemac/
Between the Lions from PBS Kids http://pbskids.org/lions/
Bill Nye "Science Guy": Bill Nye
Blue's Clues from Nick Jr. http://www.nickjr.com/grownups/home/shows/blue/
Bob the Builder from Nick Jr. http://www.nickjr.com/grownups/home/shows/bob/
Boston Public from Fox http://www.fox.com/bostonpublic/
Buffy the Vampire Slayer: (1) Buffy from UPN, (2) BuffyGuide
Building Big from PBS http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/buildingbig/
C-D
Caillou from PBS Kids http://pbskids.org/caillou/
Cancer: A Personal Voyage http://www.whyy.org/cancer/
Cartoon Factory by Jim Gilbert http://cartoonfactory.net/
Clifford from PBS Kids http://pbskids.org/clifford/
Cyberchase from PBS Kids http://pbskids.org/cyberchase/
CSI: Crime Scene Investigation from CBS http://www.cbs.com/primetime/csi/main.shtml
Don't Buy It from PBS Kids http://pbskids.org/dontbuyit/
Dora the Explorer from Nick Jr. http://www.nickjr.com/grownups/home/shows/dora/
Dragon Tales from PBS Kids http://pbskids.org/dragontales/
E-F-G-H-I-J
Education News Parents Can Use from U.S. Dept. of Education
http://www.ed.gov/offices/OIIA/television/
Everybody Loves Raymond from CBS http://www.cbs.com/primetime/everybody_loves_raymond/
Franklin from Nick Jr. http://www.nickjr.com/grownups/home/shows/franklin/franklin_welcome.jhtml
Friends from NBC http://www.nbc.com/Friends/index.html
Frontline from PBS http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/pages/frontline/
George Shrinks from PBS Kids http://pbskids.org/georgeshrinks/
Hometime http://www.hometime.com/tv/tv.htm
It's My Life from PBS Kids http://pbskids.org/itsmylife/
Jack Hanna's Animal Adventures http://www.jackhanna.com/
K-L
King of the Hill from Fox http://www.fox.com/kingofthehill/
Kratt's Creatures: (1) Kratt's Creatures from PBS, (2) Kratt Brothers
Law & Order from NBC http://www.nbc.com/Law_&_Order/index.html
Legacy of the Silver Shadow (Australia) http://www.actf.com.au/silver_shadow/
Liberty's Kids from PBS Kids http://pbskids.org/libertyskids/
Little Bear from Nick Jr. http://www.nickjr.com/grownups/home/shows/bear/bear_welcome.jhtml
M
Malcolm in the Middle from Fox http://www.fox.com/malcolm/
Masterpiece Theatre, ExxonMobil from PBS http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/masterpiece/
Max & Ruby from Nick Jr. http://www.nickjr.com/grownups/home/shows/max_and_ruby/
McLaughlin Group http://www.mclaughlin.com/
Maggie from Nick Jr. http://www.nickjr.com/grownups/home/shows/maggie/
Magic School Bus from Scholastic http://place.scholastic.com/magicschoolbus/home.htm
Maisy from Nick Jr. http://www.nickjr.com/grownups/home/shows/maisy/maisy_welcome.jhtml
Mister Rogers' Neighborhood: (1) Mister Rogers' Neighborhood from PBS Kids, (2) Mister Rogers
from Family Communications
Monty Python: (1) Python Online
Muhammad: Legacy of a Prophet from PBS http://www.pbs.org/muhammad/
N-O-P
Nature Online from PBS http://www.pbs.org/wnet/nature/
Nightly Business Report http://www.nightlybusiness.org/
Noggin from Nickelodeon and Children's Television Workshop http://www.noggin.com/
Newton's Apple from PBS http://www.tpt.org/newtons/index.html
NOVA from PBS http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/
Oswald from Nick Jr. http://www.nickjr.com/grownups/home/shows/oswald/
Perennial Gardener from PBS http://www.pbs.org/perennialgardener/
Plastic Fork Diaries http://www.plasticforkdiaries.org/index_flash.cfm
R-S
Reading Rainbow from PBS Kids http://pbskids.org/readingrainbow/
Red Green: (1) Red Green Show, (2) GI Red Green Page
Sagwa from PBS Kids http://pbskids.org/sagwa/
Science Odyssey from PBS http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/aso/
Scrubs: (1) Scrubs from NBC, (2) Scrubs from Touchstone Television
Sesame Workshop from Children's Television Workshop: (1) Sesame Street from PBS Kids, (2)
Sesame Workshop
Simpsons: (1) Simpsons, (2) Simpsons Archive
SpongeBob SquarePants from Nickelodeon http://www.nick.com/all_nick/tv_supersites/spongebob/
Star Trek: (1) How Star Trek Conquered Planet Earth from The Exploratorium
Stephen Hawking's Universe http://www.wnet.org/hawking/
Still Standing from CBS http://www.cbs.com/primetime/still_standing/
Survivor from CBS http://www.cbs.com/primetime/survivor4/
T-V-W-Y-Z
Teletubbies: (1) Teletubbies from PBS Kids, (2) Teletubbies from BBC
That '70s Show from Fox http://www.that70sshow.com/
Third Watch from NBC http://www.nbc.com/Third_Watch/
This Old House http://www.thisoldhouse.com/toh/
Thomas Eakins - Scenes from Modern Life from PBS http://www.pbs.org/eakins/
Victory Garden http://www.victorygarden.org/
West Wing: (1) West Wing from NBC, (2) West Wing from Warner Bros.
Will & Grace from NBC http://www.nbc.com/Will_&_Grace/
Without A Trace from CBS http://www.cbs.com/primetime/without_a_trace/
YTV (Canada) http://www.ytv.com/main.asp
Zaboomafoo from PBS Kids http://pbskids.org/zoboo/
Zoom: (1) Zoom from PBS Kids, (2) Interactive Television Pioneers: Zoom
  
  
 
Created by Annette Lamb and Larry Johnson, 1/03.